Guardians of the Galaxy

I finally got to see Guardians of the Galaxy last Sunday and it was better than I expected and more than I hoped for. It had everything I loved about Star Wars and The Fifth Element all thrown into a blender and what came out was cinematic honey. The best praise I can give it is that there wasn’t a single character that didn’t end up growing on me. Even Drax, who I assumed was going to be a one dimensional character thrown in to be the muscle. Nope. He turned out to be so much more than I expected. Gamora went beyond the “tough chick” stereotype. Don’t even get me started on Rocket and Groot. And Star-Lord? The same hurting kid that got picked up 23 years ago but with more scars. And they all grew. I can not stress this enough. Each of them had their moment and each of them grew. Also, it wasn’t grim/dark and had a good ending.

I’ll admit, this isn’t my most poetic review, but that’s ok. It was a great movie and you need to go see it now. Like right now. Walk straight past Ninja Turtles and see Guardians.

Leave a Reply

