Float

I feel the dread and despair creeping in at the edges of my mind. I know it’s loneliness and quiet getting to me. Above it though, I float. I feel a calmness that is hard to describe. A feeling of peace. Things are bad, but something in life always is. I’ve weathered many, many storms in the last thirty years and there will be more.
I simply float. Stay above it.
Watch the dark things moving in the depths. Feel the currents push me. But I float above it all. I don’t know my destination. I don’t know my course. I watch the surroundings change.
And I float.

Leave a Reply

