Weekend Update for 11-15 to 11-18-13

First off, my cunning plan of reviewing movies has hit a snag, and that snag is not having any bloody time. I’m always either working on comics or on the phone and that leaves me no real time to just sit and watch something. I’ll try and do one movie a month though but don’t hold me to it.

This was a round table weekend for the SMAGcast so Saturday was pretty much tied up. We have a new recording space in Paul’s garage. We’re hanging blankets in an attempt to kill the echo. It’s working pretty well so far. I would like to thank Cups Espresso Cafe in Clinton for hosting us for a few weeks while that got sorted out. We had been recording at the office, but it’s extremely dangerous in this area at night so that’s right out.

For once I got two comic pages done this weekend! One Errant Apprentice and one Mailbox Rocketship. I’m having fun on both right now. I need to write my stories more often like this I think. EA is flowing very well for me.

My dad has another appointment at the hospital for an EGD tomorrow. Hopefully we can get him back to health after that. It’s frustrating to watch this happen for various reasons. I don’t like seeing him like this.

Honestly, that’s about all I’ve got for now. Hopefully I’ll have more to talk about later this week.

Leave a Reply

