Super Break-In

personalbanner

So if you don’t follow me on social media and hadn’t heard, my house got broken into last week. They got my dad’s wallet, his power drill, and some coins from the family coin collection. They also took my peace of mind for a few days.

I’ve taken steps. The ass-hats in question came in through a disused bedroom window. Within a few hours I had the windows permanently closed and added some alarms to them in case they do get opened. I also added more security to the doors to be on the safe side.

The interesting thing has been my calm and swift reaction. I didn’t expect that from myself. Then again, who knows what they’ll do in a given situation until it actually happens. I’m rather proud of myself for it. I’m still paranoid for now and probably will be for quite some time, but I’ve got things under control for the time being.

Leave a Reply

