Thoughts on Blogging

So I’ve been looking around the web and different blogs and it dawns on me I’m not thinking visually. That’s sort of odd, seeing as I’m an artist and graphic designer. I’ve always had this bizarre disconnect between images and words in my head. That maybe why I find typography as art so fascinating. But the point is, most blogs I go to use images a lot in their posts. I go through my archives and I’ve made one post with an image in it and that one was about Douglas Adams. I need to change that. I also need to plan these out a little better.

What does this boil down to? Not a hell of a lot really. Just some behind the scenes prep work for the posts and the inclusion of images/headers in the posts. I’ll start experimenting during the week some and we’ll see how it goes from there.

See you guys later in the week then. . .

Leave a Reply

