Podcasting

I’ve been podcasting for a surprising amount of time on and off. Since 2006 to be exact. It’s kinda funny, actually. I started out on The Gigcast as a sometimes guest/co-host. It was fun. I didn’t have any responsibilities with it. I was just the guy coming in to help. Now I’m on DTWC with JT. It’s the spiritual successor to the gigcast, but I’m the REAL co-host now. While I should feel like the co-host but I still feel like I’m playing with someone else’s stuff even after all this time.

Take this week for instance. JT’s out of town and to have an update I volunteered to solo it. I called up Mike and we recorded and all was well. The thing I can’t shake is that I’m playing in someone else’s sandbox and I don’t know why that is. Probably because JT is the friggin’ MAN when it comes to podcasting and I can’t help but feel like I’m playing second fiddle. Even with my own podcast over at the SMAGcast, I’m part of an group. I just do all the back end stuff. Possibly my old self esteem issues finding a new place to slip into the cracks and make it to the surface.

Leave a Reply

