Back on Point

As some of you are aware, I’ve put Mailbox Rocketship on hiatus. It’s not anything to do with that series itself. I just need to focus on Errant Apprentice. I’m at a crucial phase in the series and it needs my full attention. I also realized that instead of doing two series at once I could put all my effort into one series and update three times a week like I used to with Kota’s World.

And that leads me to something else I realized. For a while now doing the comics hasn’t really be my drive. I do it and enjoy it but I don’t funnel as much energy into it as I used to. I think there’s a little bit of bitterness about the amount of time I pour into with so little pay off. This week I had my big realization. You get out of it what you put into it. I need to put more in. I need BE a cartoonist/artist/nut-job. So that’s what I’m going to do.

Starting next week I’m going to focus on EA like never before. Monday, Wednesday, and Friday there will be updates and I will stop complaining about my lack of free time. I was given this talent for a reason and by thunder I will use it. I will be the webcartoonist I was. That being said, I’ll see you Monday.

Leave a Reply

