Other Art

I haven’t been working on comics. There were things I needed to do around the house yesterday and then last night I drew stuff completely unrelated to my comics. On the plus side I’m now excited about Free Comic Book Day. I’m working on some stuff to sell when I go to the coast this May. I’m going to try and get some sketch cards and larger pieces done so I have something for the folks to look at. We’ll see how that goes.

The problem I’ve had in the last few years is a complete lack of interest toward my art. Not just the comics, but at events. I make a couple of sales, but nothing to write home about. I seldom even make my gas money back. But this year I’m going to the coast and will see what happens down there. At least I’ll be with friends.

Leave a Reply

