That New Project Smell

I love starting new projects. That’s not necessarily to say I always enjoy the project, but I love starting them. Got one coming up that I don’t want to say much about yet, but it looks like it will be a ton of fun and interesting to boot. More on that when it happens in March though.

The excitement is still there though. I coasted through today’s comic with no problems thanks to that. I also got into this weird groove that I used to be in when I did Kota’s World. It’s that odd place where you know you don’t know how to draw something and it makes you free to do whatever the hell you want without preconceived notions of what it SHOULD look like. I love having those moments.

Also, for the record, I think I prefer Newk’s to Broadstreet here in town. Call me crazy, but there ya go.

Leave a Reply

