My Head is a Mire

Believe it or not, this is not a post about mental health for once. My sinuses are bothering me pretty badly. It may be a sinus infection, but I don’t know. All I know is that when the pressure builds up enough it causes me to develop a toothache. People online have suggested using a nettie pot and they can jump straight in a river. The idea of pouring water into a nostril gives me the screaming heebie jeebies and I’m not doing it.

The real problems here are money and insurance. I haven’t had insurance in years now thanks to Roses having the worst insurance plan in the country. The only doctor that accepted it in the state was in Vicksburg. I can’t afford any other insurance right now any way. Because of that, I also can’t afford to see a doctor to get better. Any of you guys want to bad mouth the idea of a national health care system like in Canada can go screw yourselves.

That being said, the updates here and on my video blog may be a bit sporadic this week. I’ll update everyone on how I’m doing on Friday or so.

Leave a Reply

