The Process and the Madness

Over the last thirteen years my process of making comics has changed quite a bit. I used to just scan straight in and we did coloring in MSPaint. I eventually got photoshop and got the entire process down to about two hours total. Maybe three sometimes.

As it’s progressed though it’s gotten longer. The pages have become more detailed. The backgrounds are better. Now, from digital pencils to saving for the web take five to six hours sometimes.

Nothing’s really gone wrong, I’m just putting more into it than I used to. Maybe I’ll eventually speed back up.

Leave a Reply

