Sunday and Egg Nog

I’ve had a mixed history with egg nog. I’d always heard it was spoiled milk with spices. My first real experience with it was some time in 90’s. Paul and I had picked some stuff up at Wal*Mart and we saw some stuff called “Elf Nog”. We both got a kick out of the name and picked up a little. It was maybe the size of a single serving of chocolate milk. This turned out to be a good thing. As near as we could tell it was made of 100% pure Elf ground up and sprinkled in thick milk. Needless to say I never touched it again.

Until yesterday. Mike had some and offered me a small tumbler of Jim Bean Vanilla Egg Nog. I am now officially an addict. Non-alcoholic and absolutely delicious. I may go back out today and get some from Kroger. I’m happy this happened though. Now I can get FULLY into the Christmas Spirit.

In other news, I just got a call from Austin. He’s bringing me food later today which is nice of him. The boy can cook. I’ll give him that. He’s also bringing my Christmas present and I can give him his. I have a terrible feeling he won’t be much impressed with mine. Ah well. More on the results of that little exchange after it happes. Possibly picture.

I’m going back and watching “Santa Claus Conquers the Martians” again. Why? Why not?

Leave a Reply

