Saturday.

Other than the night being all right for fighting, it was an interesting day. I ate at Newk’s in Byram last night and today I felt like I was going to die when i woke up. I stayed in the bathroom. Finally recovered, but felt bad. Had some thoughts about usb cords and spacial relations. Watched “The Two Towers” in an attempt to watch all the LoTR movies before The Hobbit next weekend. As always, Mike and Warren showed up and we ate.

When we can’t figure out where we’re going to eat we tend to default to this one asian restaurant/grocery store called Mr. Chen’s. I’ve eaten a lot of chinese food in my time but Mr. Chen’s is the best. The food’s good, the service is good and sometimes the remember to reorder the ramen noodles we like so we can stock back up. This was not one of those weekends though so we left empty handed. We went to Books-A-Million instead.

While wandering around we found some little beginner Ukulele kits. Comes with said ukulele and some learning materials. This brings me to an odd facet of my personality and psyche. I have this problem with live music. I empathize too much with performers on some level and I start getting a panic attack and have to leave. Sometimes I can turn it off but not often enough to enjoy music on a regular basis. Because of this I don’t go to dances, concerts, clubs, or bars. I can’t sing in front of people most of the time and dancing is right out. All that being said, I’ve always wanted to learn to play an instrument. Going into music stores is terribly depressing to me. I want to play but I can’t get over the weird crap in my head. Maybe I could get a uke at some point and learn a little. I don’t know. It’s something to think on.

Another thing that has dawned on me over the last few weeks: I’m not a brony. I’ve seen the MLP series. It’s fun. I just don’t give a crap. I think it’s great that it has fans, but the rabid nature of some of the fans disturbs me. I just can’t see what the big deal is. Then again, I find I feel the same way about most fandoms. Why put that much energy into it? Especially shipping. Why build up a head cannon and write all this fan-fic when you could channel that energy into something new and unique that you thought up yourself?

Well, now that I’m done insulting the internet’s major fandoms I’ll close for the night. See you folks tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

