Malaise

I do not feel like a team player today. Boss isn’t in the office and I have to wait to find out if I screwed up the report or if it’s something he forgot to tell me to do.

I hate when I get like this. I always seem to just give up on everything and let it drag me down into the depths of despair and depression. The bad thing is that they have a table reserved for me there since I’m such a regular customer. I dislike it and I want to be better but something inside won’t let me out when I get like this.

Let’s talk about social networking for a few then. Not much better of a topic, but it’s better than thinking about my current situation. I’m on several sites. The problem is keeping people interested. Most folks just ignore updates. Heck. On Facebook I’ve been reported as a spammer. I try to keep it just to my Errant Apprentice fan page on there now but even there I’ve been locked out for spamming. Tumblr is about the most worthless thing I’ve ever had to deal with it. I don’t really see the point. I can’t keep my wit going long enough to make a significant contribution over there and I have no followers. I’m following several people but none have followed me back. Then there’s twitter. I’m starting to hate it over there. Most of the post are indecipherable garbage made up of shortened URL’s, @tweets, and endless hash tags. All of that amounts to confusing gibberish. It means nothing to me and I have no incentive  to click the links. I don’t think I’m cut out for social media. If I could get someone to take over as my online spokesperson then maybe that would work. The likelihood of that is slim.

Well, that’s all I’ve got for now. Feels good to be blogging again. More later.

Leave a Reply

