We gather to mourn.

My scanner died. It was an HP Officejet 4550 All-In-One. He worked with me for a good three or four years. I bought it from Sam’s Club.

The biggest problem is that sometimes it would act oddly. That proved to be it’s undoing. It decided that it didn’t have any scan properties, was constantly attempting to scan when it wasn’t, in fact, doing anything and while my computer knew that there was a scanner/printer there it couldn’t actually communicate.

I think what I’m trying to say is my poor scanner had a break down and it and my computer broke up. Sad, sad business there. I think the computer may need counciling after this.

On the plus side, I have a new Cannon flatbed scanner on the way. More on that when it gets here next week.

In other news, I’ve got an interview next week that I hope goes well. I could use the money.

Anyway, more when it happens. Hopefully it won’t be two years between updates this time!

Leave a Reply

